Motivation

The last couple of writings I have been talking about setting goals, being healthy, and eating right. It came to my realization that I never talked about my real motivation for this journey I am on. So, here it goes.

Do you ever get the feeling that you’re not motivated, no energy, and maybe just not really happy? Well, that is what happened to me. I find myself not being able to get out of bed in the morning, and very little energy and motivation to get through long day, so it seemed. I didn’t want to feel that way anymore and I had this little voice in my head day after day reminding me that I am going to the Dominican in a few months and would be needing to wear a swim suit soon! I decided that getting healthy, exercising, and getting in shape to wear a swim suit is all that I needed to get motivated.

One of the battles of getting motivated, is staying motivated. How do I do this? Well, I think of the big picture and what I really want, what am I striving for? What I really want, is to be in the best shape that I have been and wear a bikini in the Dominican… that’s right, I said bikini! To do this, I know I have to stay motivated and be committed. I also set a schedule and stick with it, as I have mentioned I work out in the morning because that is what fits my lifestyle best. Lastly, I joined a team through Beachbody to help me stay focused on my goal and to be accountable for what I eat and what exercising I do. Nothing more motivating than peers cheering you on and knowing you are not the only one in this boat. I will talk more about this team commitment in days to come in other posts.

Before I go, I would like to share a new clean eating lunch/dinner idea. So easy, cannot believe I did not think of this before.

Baked Chicken Salad

1 Chicken breast

Crumbled cooked turkey bacon

Cajun seasoning (better for you than salt, and it is SOOO good!)

Spring greens

Sweet Peas

Balsamic VinaigretteIMG_2413

Bake raw chicken breast sprinkled with Cajun in oven at 350 degrees for 30 min. Cut up and add to salad mixture with all other ingredients and eat!

Leave a Reply

