Dessert…. Anyone??

One of the biggest challenges I and probably most others have when dieting, or like my journey of eating healthy and going clean, is giving up dessert. But, on this journey I have learned that there are still ways to have dessert! Again, as I have mentioned several times through my blogging…. Pinterest has been a lifesaver for ideas!

Here are a couple… give them a try! You’ll be glad you did! 🙂

Clean Eating Banana Cookies  Banana Cookies
2 Large old bananas
1 Cup of quick oats
1 Cup dark chocolate chips
Mix and Bake @ 350 Degrees for 15 minutes

Avocado Cookies

Avocado Chocolate Chip Cookies (Am I serious? Yep!)
3/4 Cup Fresh avocado
½ cup coconut sugar
1 egg
½ cup dark cocoa powder
Dark chocolate chips
½ tsp. baking soda

Mix together, and Bake @ 375 degrees for 10 minutes

Protein Pudding ( No lie… it tastes like ice cream!)
1/2 cup plain Greek yogurt
1/2 scoop Chocolate protein powder (I use Shakeology)
1 small scoop stevia
1 Tbsp unsweetened vanilla almond milk

Mix altogether and place in freezer for 30 minutes.protein pudding

So there you have it… try these and they will for sure be the trick to satisfy your sweet tooth and allow you to stay on the track of a healthy lifestyle. They have worked for me and even my kids enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

