Shake It!

No… I don’t mean shake it off with some dance moves :)…. I mean that I have grown to love shakes, that shakes that you drink! Throughout my journey here, I have mentioned that I use Shakeology, offered by Beachbody. Besides the price, I love them! I love the taste, the convenience, the way they make me feel, and the variety they offer. I have fun with it. The shakes allow me to be creative and make any flavor into a new one! It’s all about experimenting.
My favorite is the chocolate. I always mix with 6 oz. of Almond milk and 6 oz. of water. I also like to switch it up by adding a banana, coconut oil (the here is heat up the oil first before adding, that way there are no chunks in the shake), or PB2 (powdered peanut butter). It’s amazing what these ingredients offer to these shakes… by adding coconut oil, it tastes like an Almond Joy candy bar or add butterscotch pudding mix and you have a Butterfinger (too sweet for me)!
I also love the vanilla because it is so versatile. I have add things like: Orange juice (tastes like an Orange Julius), strawberries, triple berries, coconut oil, PB2, bananas, coffee (brew 1 cup, chill, and add to shake before blending), chocolate almond milk, cheesecake pudding mix, and variety of different extracts. The options are endless here! So much fun!
Simple as adding ice, ingredients of choice, and blend! I was pleasantly surprised by how much I love these shakes… never have been a shake fan till now :).

Leave a Reply

