Go Greens!

You may be seeing a common trend here throughout my blogs…. versatility amongst foods! Why make dieting and healthy eating complicated? Key is to choose healthy choices, but make it easy on yourself. So as I continue to find the most convenient, versatile foods, I will continue to share.
So here it goes…..salads. I know when I started this journey, one of my first thoughts were, “Man, I’m going to have eat boring, blah salads for the next months.” But, the truth is, I have learned to love salads, I don’t eat them all the time, but I sure do love them. Why? Because I can be creative and have a different salad every day if I really wanted too! I don’t always have time to cook and salads are an easy, healthy choice.
Some of favorite toppings I share below:

Dressings:
Balsamic
Raspberry vinaigrette
Oil/vinegar
Italian
Vinaigrette’s

Favorite toppings:
Strawberries
Feta cheese
Red onion
Parmesan
Pearl Mozzarella
Olives
Chicken
Turkey
Sweet peas

Oh the options are endless…. get creative. Do you have a creative salad creation? Please share it, I would love to read and hear new ideas!

Leave a Reply

